Binion’s Gambling Hall & Hotel

Binion’s Gambling Hall & Hotel is a hotel and casino located in downtown on the Fremont Street Experience. The casino is named for its founder, Benny Binion and has 366 rooms, two restaurants and a rooftop pool. It is still frequently referred to by its former name, Binion’s Horseshoe, though the rights to the “Horseshoe” name are now owned by Caesars Entertainment Corporation. TLC Enterprises, owner of the Four Queens Hotel and Casino, purchased Binions for $32 million in March 2008

Address
128 E. Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
binions
Opening date
1951
Theme
Vintage Las Vegas
No. of rooms
366 (closed 12/14/2009)
Total gaming space
3,900 m²
Costs
Casino type
Land-Based
Owner
MTR Gaming Group
Previous names
Eldorado Club
The Mint Las Vegas
Binion’s Horseshoe
Years renovated
Website
http://www.binions.com

lasvegasguide.andreaskahr.com